We don’t allow for a subscribers email address to be deleted from a user’s account.
If subscribers requested to be unsubscribed and then deleted, there is a chance they may accidentally get uploaded again.Sending an email to a subscriber who has unsubscribed from your emails is both a violation of the Can Spam Act as well as mailRelate’s sending policies.
Our system will automatically search for and ignore any duplicate email addresses in your files during the upload process. If they already have a profile in your account, no matter the subscriber’s status, they will not be uploaded again. Also when sending an email, the system will search for and only send to subscribers with an active status.
Therefore there is no need to delete inactive or unsubscribed profiles!